Walk a mile

They say you should never judge someone until you’ve walked a mile in their shoes.  Well, I’m offering you the rare (ok, not so rare) chance to spend a mile in my shoes (ok, not really shoes, more like flip-flops…it’s summer time.  The shoes are in the closet until fall!)

Well, after a long night of sleeping and waking up without an alarm, it only makes sense to ease into the day.

photo copy 11

Now this is how you enjoy that first cup of coffee.

After a few hours of stressful ‘yard work,’ I realized it was time to feed those pesky children.  (Again with the eating three meals a day garbage!)  After a year eating in a boring school cafeteria, they forced me to change up the scenery and serve them their requested meal in a little more enjoyable lighting.

photo copy 8

Since I can’t having my children feel like spoiled, pampered babies, I put them to work to provide the family dinner.

photo copy 10

I’m only kidding.  I’m a true Nebraskan.  I eat meat, real, red meat.  Meat that used to moo and get tipped over.  I might love going fishing, but I won’t eat fish or any seafood for that matter.  Don’t judge.  It swims in its own poo.

After all that grueling chaos of the morning, it was time to FINALLY pamper myself.  Hey, I’d earned it.

photo copy 9

Yep, that’s the ticket.

Sidebar ~ I have terrible feet.  No really.  I actually feel bad for the poor lady who has to work on these clubs.  Just look at her.

photo copy 7

After all the power grinding, she needed a nap!  Apparently IP shares my sentiments.

photo

He’s currently looking for a couch to crash on….

Well, as you can imagine, after making it through all the chores on my schedule, it was time to finally put these ol’ dogs up for the day and give them a proper rest….FINALLY!

photo copy 6

Now, there’s my mile, judge away….

 

13 Comments

  1. Kerry, I’m having pedicure envy, too! Not only that, but I’m super jealz that your kids actually let you sleep in. My four year old insists on waking up at 6:15 a.m. EVERY morning. Hopefully, I’ll be able to kick up my feet once school is out! 😉

  2. Uhm….remember the last post and the jealousy comment I made?

    STILL THERE! lol

    Ahhh, I am glad you are able to find some relaxing time. No fewer than 3 toenail shots…wooohoo…you go IPW.

    By the way, those look like spendy Scott slippers. God they look comfy.

Leave a Reply

