Done

Ok, before you read any further, I need to warn you, this is not going to be a witty or humorous post.  Sorry, I just don’t have any excitement left in my little fingers….I put it all into my crochet hook.

About three weeks ago, I started crocheting blankets for my kids.  I found a great deal on yarn while out Black Friday shopping and decided to snatch it up.  I hadn’t made them blankets since they were babies, so I figured it was time.  After getting all my Christmas shopping, wrapping, and baking done, I decided on a pattern and got started.

I mentioned before that I was working on both blankets at the same time, so as not to be accused of favoritism.  I blame the “I don’t have a favorite” condition on my Mom.  I think she wrote the book on how to raise two kids as evenly as possible.  I’ve inherited the gene.  It’s a sickness really.

By the end of the blankets, I was switching back and forth a stitch at a time.  I just couldn’t bring myself to finish one blanket before the other.  (I will take to my grave which one was technically done first.  My official story is I grew two extra arms and the last stitch of each was done at exactly the same time.)

Without further ado, here are the finished projects.

IMG_9566

Now please, don’t anyone get knocked up so that my crochet hook and fingers can have a well needed break!

13 Comments

Leave a Reply

