A Gift for You

On this eve before Christmas, I wanted to share one of my guilty pleasures with you.

I have a small, yet still annoying, collection of tacking, singing Christmas decorations.  Every year, I unpack them from their boxes and set them out.  I yell at the kids when they turn them on, trying to express with my voice how much I dislike those decorations and their jingles.  Truth be told, them make me smile and are the holders of special memories.  I truly love them and I love watching them get their Christmas groove on.

As a special Christmas gift to you, I will share their joy with all of you.

This is Hip Shaking Santa, ala Ricky Martin‘s Livin’ La Vida Loca.  My grandparents bought them for all of the grandkids one Christmas.  He used to twist his hips as he went up and down, but when the kids where little, they broke him.  I still love him.

The is Hip-Hop Reindeer.  My husband gave him to me.  I appreciate his rapping talent and his coordinated light display.  The snowflake bling is a nice touch.

I saved the best for last.  This is Low Rider Santa and his Reindeer Posse.  My mom found him on clearance one year after Christmas and bought the lot.  I’ve given out a few in White Elephant Gift Exchanges, but made sure I kept one for myself.  He’s my favorite!

I hope that you all have a wonderful, relaxing, crazy, chaotic, stressful, blissful, peaceful, and joyous Christmas.  If it wasn’t all of those things, it wouldn’t be nearly as meaningful or memorable!

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

