Splish, splash

She was taking a bath, and then so did our basement……

I get up every morning at 5 am to workout before I wake up the beasts… er… ummm, I mean, the family.  I like to get it done and off the list (Yes, I’m OCD), so that I don’t have to think about it the rest of the day.

The other morning, I stumbled downstairs, blurry eyed, willing myself to just get on that machine and get started.  If I can get going, I will stop trying to talk myself back into bed.  I rounded the corner, reaching for the light switch, when…. SQUISH.

Oh shit!  No, no, no, no, no!  Please, do not let this be what I think it is.  Please, please let this puppy pee.  I’ve never wanted to step in puppy pee so badly in my whole life.

Unfortunately, it wasn’t puppy pee, it was a back-up of the main sewer line to our house.  The basement that we completely finished and carpeted just last year, was soaking in gallons of water that did not drain out to the street after my daughter bath last night, but instead backed up into our basement.

Oh joy!  Drop the running shoes and grab the towels and fans.  Somehow, I don’t think I ‘m getting to the run today.

5 am run…. 5 am Shop Vac-ing.   5 am run…. 5 am Shop Vac-ing.  I may never complain about a morning workout again!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

