I’m guessing that’s not good anymore….

I love Spinach Artichoke dip.  I usually like to try to make things fresh, but this is one thing that I haven’t attempted to make from scratch yet.  The artichoke scares me, so I buy the pre made stuff.  Sometimes from the deli, which looks more freshly homemade, and sometimes  I buy this one.

I know, I know.  It is chalked full of preservatives and things I can’t pronounce, but it tastes so darn good!

Last Saturday, the 20th, I went to a Halloween bash/birthday party.  I was looking good!

(That’s me in blonde afro and shades.  The clothes came from mom’s closet.  Thanks Mom! )

Anyway.  I took a bowl of chips and my quick, go to spinach dip.  In an attempt to make it look less store bought, I transferred it to my own dish and jetted off to party.

The next day, I opened the fridge to have a little pre NFL, gearing up for the games, snack, but I couldn’t find the dip.  I know the whole jar didn’t  fit into the party platter, so where was the dip???  Oh well, guacamole will have to do.  (Yes, the guacamole is homemade and the absolute best in the whole world.  I made the recipe myself and it’s to die for.)

Fast forward to this Saturday.  I was putting away a few dishes and, as I opened the cabinet, I saw this.

So that’s where it went.

 

4 Comments

  1. Oh my word…I love spinach and artichoke dip. Applebee’s has a great appetizer of that stuff; I could eat it all the time if I didn’t care about my weight. 🙂 Now, I want to text my husband and beg him to bring some home. Lol.

Leave a Reply

