“CAN SOMEONE PLEASE BRING ME SOME TOWEL?”

This is a common phrase heard in my house.  It constantly annoys me and my frequent response is, “Really?!?!?  Again you don’t check to see if you have enough toilet paper before you began going?”  Now, in all honesty, I’ve done this.  We all have.  And I can see how, in the rush to get things started, one does not look to check if one has all of the proper supplies to finish the job.  So I can kind of forgive that one, but the one that happens daily that makes me want to pull my hair out is…. “CAN SOMEONE PLEASE BRING ME A TOWEL?”  Ummm, seriously?  You knew going in there that the process involved stripping down, drenching yourself with water, soap, water, shampoo, water, conditioner, and water.  Meaning, you are going to get wet.  This is one occasion where the response always wants to be, “Um, you know going in there the process, so I think you are going to have to figure out a solution for this one on your own.”  But, inevitably, I always go get the towel and rescue the child from their wetness.  At least they said please.  What I learned in all of this is the ‘always be prepared’ message has not totally sunk in yet, but fortunately, it appears that the manners have.

Leave a Reply

